Painting Sky by Rita Branches Blog Tour: Review & Giveaway

PaintingSkyTourBanner-1

 

Painting Sky ebookPainting Sky by Rita Branches 
Publication date: April 25th 2016
Genres: New Adult, Romance
Synopsis:

Nobody ever said life was easy…

People pleaser, Jane Skylar wants nothing more than to earn her art degree, start her life, and bask in the bliss of living with her boyfriend.

But things don’t always go as planned…

Struggling with her creative side, Jane finds herself in turmoil, often confiding in her roommate – another, more talented art student, Keith Hale. Keith just so happens to be her boyfriend’s older, brooding brother. After a devastating breakup, Jane turns to Keith for comfort. But when the lines blur between roommate and lover, Jane’s life becomes more complicated than ever before.

When Keith’s past comes back to haunt him, their lives all get turned upside down, forcing the truth to surface. Now Jane must fight for what she wants–even if it hurts everyone she loves.

My Review:

Words… I got nothing because this book left me with so many feels that I don’t know if I will ever recover!! I’ve never been so angry to have to live my life. All I wanted to do was consume this book!

Laughing Then Crying Gif Tumblr (03)

Jane Skyler is starting a new chapter of her life and moving into a house with her brother, boyfriend of 4 years and his brother who hates her. Her family which means the world to her don’t support her in pursuing an art degree and are waiting to see her fail. She struggles with her classes, her drawing, her boyfriend and everything in between. Keith has always been the brooding bad boy that everyone hated but lusted after. As Jane struggles to find her place, the last person she expected to actually be there for her and find her home is her boyfriends brother. Unfortunately they have everything standing against them.

Keith is the book boyfriend of all book boyfriends. Let’s be honest here. I want to marry him RIGHT NOW!

1. Hot as hell
2. Tattoos
3. A painter (being painted nude never sounded so appealing until now)
4. Sweet as pie and oh so caring
5. Protective
6. Messy hair
7. Brooding

Ok lets get back to PG… This freaking book had my feels all over the freaking place. This review is seriously a freaking struggle because I feel like my heart just wants to pour out all this stuff but can’t make complete sentences. All I want to do is talk about every single detail but hello spoilers! I need to convince you to read it NOW not just tell you the whole stinking thing!

Now a moment of honesty. I neverd like Cody. I also wanted to smack Sky around and be like “open your eyes and look at what this fool is doing!” I also wanted to punch him in the face for being such an arse. I didn’t believe half the crap he said.

Can we go back to talking about Keith now?  I swear my soul was hurting for him. The more we learned about him, the more it ripped me apart. No wonder the dude came off as cold and dark. UGH THERE’S SO MUCH I WANT TO SAY!!!!!!!!

Ok guys, I can’t handle this anymore. Please go read this book and then come back so that we can talk about this because its just wow. Rita Branches … My dear you just made my favorites list. Bless your heart for this masterpiece!

 

 

Rita
AUTHOR BIO:

Rita Branches is an independent YA (young adult) author who enjoys spending every free moment (when she´s not reading) writing emotional stories. Visit: http://ritabranches.wordpress.com/

Author links:
Website : TwitterGoodreads : Facebook

Giveaway:
Tour-wide giveaway (INTL)
  • A signed copy of Painting Sky

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

2 Comments

Filed under Books

2 responses to “Painting Sky by Rita Branches Blog Tour: Review & Giveaway

  1. Awesome review and I would love to get my eyes on this one! 😀

    Like

  2. Great review! this sounds like a fun read and Keith is someone I need to e-meet!! 😀 Glad you liked it, Jess

    Like

Leave a Reply

