Tarte: Tarteist Creamy Matte Lip Paint Review

Tarteist creamy matte lip paint in the shade Frenemy

I was so excited to try these liquid lipsticks especially this color. Heart eyes all over this color. Unfortunately it didn’t go the way I had hoped.

 

 

It was a mission to get an even application. This is how it looked which is pretty damn amazing.

 

 

This color looks completely different in different lights. At work it looked bright red but in the dark or in poor lighting it looked like this.

 

 

After drinking coffee and having lunch it started to peel and crack. It was seriously gross. Even my boss commented on it which is pretty embarrassing. It also transferred on EVERYTHING! Forever about kissing because it will for sure make a mess.

 

Reapplying made it even patchier and just awful. I eventually wiped it completely off and started fresh but by the end of the day I was over it and knew this was not for me.

 

I have seen a lot of reviews on these and many say that using the lip crayon helps a lot so maybe I will give it another chance but it seems pretty ridiculous to have to spend over $40 for a decent looking, long lasting lip. I love all things Tarte but this just didn’t do it for me.

I hope this review helped! Excuse my awkwardness in the pics. I felt so weird but hey this is my first makeup review so I’m sure it will all just get better with time!

You can buy this or any of the other colors at Tarte, Ulta, or Sephora.

Leave a comment

Filed under Makeup

Leave a Reply

